Uncle Yammy’s Grillin Sauce (original)

We were out of BBQ sauce, and my wife wanted some BBQ chicken. Typically, I have some of my own sauce in the house, but all  we had left was the fire version and that isn’t exactly family friendly.  So off to the store I went.  This was the perfect chance for me to act on my decision to no longer buy traditional brand sauce at the store.  I want to specifically buy sauce made here in NC, as a way to promote local sauce makers.

This time I chose Uncle Yammy’s Grilling Sauce.  The only one in the Food Lion I was at was the original recipe, they have others listed on their site.  The label indicates that it is “sweet with a little bite”.  That is a good description of what this sauce brings to the table.  It is sweet, but not too sweet  but there is a slight bite that kicks in just as you think it is all about the sweet.  Everyone seemed to like it and, it did add a nice touch to the chicken.

If you want to learn more about them check out their website, www.uncleyammys.com.  It originated in Greenville, NC and I recommend trying this sauce.

2 responses to “Uncle Yammy’s Grillin Sauce (original)

  1. Hey, I was woundering if could still get the mix that you use to sale in stores. It was in little bags. I would love to have some more of that. Would you please let me know if I could still get it? Thanks. Fredrick Alexander, from Monroe NC.

Leave a Reply

