Bill’s Barbecue

So this Mother’s Day weekend I was In Richmond to watch my little sister graduate from the University of Richmond.  While there I decided to stop by what I remember as the place for Q in Richmond.  We went to the Bill’s on Broad Street for lunch on Sunday, man was I disappointed.  My pulled pork sandwich was not good at all.  It was bland with no flavor whatsoever and the sauces didn’t help at all.  The worst part about it was the service was terrible.  The ladies were rude and nasty to a couple of customers.  It was just a bad experience altogether.  You can’t have bad BBQ and Bad service.  I guess the only bright spot was my wife and daughter enjoyed their cheeseburgers.

Leave a Reply

