Lunch at The Pit

I went to lunch the other day with some friends and we met up in Raleigh and went to The Pit.  This isn’t your typical BBQ joint as it is a bit more upscale than the average BBQ place.  That is not to take away from the food though.  Starting from the smell outside you are in for a great meal.  I already know their pulled pork is really good so I decided to go for the beef brisket.  It was really moist and flavorful which is what you want in a brisket, because it is very easy to overcook and be very dry.  I have yet to cook a good brisket so I always enjoy getting a good one when I go out.  My sides of mashed potatoes and collards were good as usual, and once again The Pit did not disappoint!

So if you happen to be in Raleigh and looking for some good que go to The Pit:

328 W. Davie Street
919-890-4500
www.thepit-raleigh.com

Leave a Reply

