Cuegrass Festival: Good Food, Good Music, Good Fun

If you didn’t make it out to the Cuegrass Festival you missed out on a good time.  There was a good crowd on hand and the great smell of smoke was all around.  They had plenty of food and beer to go around and everyone seemed to have a great time.  For a festival that wasn’t about competitive cooking the food was still good.  I think the food portion was scaled back a bit than what you would expect at a BBQ joint, but that was to be expected.  The food choices were a pulled pork sandwich or a beef brisket sandwich and both were good.  I have eaten at The Pit and don’t this was a good representation of what the restaurants food is like, but I did enjoy seeing their big smokers out there and their pit master making his rounds.  I was a bit slow with the camera and missed getting a shot of him checking out his work.

All in all it was a good time with some pretty good food.  I went from my usual choice of pulled pork and went with the beef brisket sandwich.  I have never been able to master the beef brisket, but I do enjoy eating some nice tender and juicy brisket.  Even though there was not a lot on my sandwich it was still enjoyable.  I will say that with it being such a large event there were a lot of volunteers on hand and that may have led to the amount of food we were given.

Great time if you were there, and if you weren’t I’m sorry to hear that.  Make sure you make it out next year though!

Leave a Reply

